Leaders Forum Congratulates All Biden Cabinet Level Appointments

By January 8

Newest Cabinet-level appointments include several historic firsts including 3 AAPI women – Kamala Harris as Vice President-elect, Neera Tanden as Director of the Office of Management and Budget, and Katherine Tai as United States Trade Representative.

Biden’s Cabinet also includes the following nominees:

  • Antony Blinken as Secretary of State
  • Janet Yellen as Secretary of the Treasury
  • Lloyd Austin as Secretary of Defense
  • Merrick Garland as Attorney General
  • Deb Haaland as Secretary of the Interior
  • Tom Vilsack as Secretary of Agriculture
  • Gina Raimondo as Secretary of Commerce
  • Martin Walsh as Secretary of Labor
  • Xavier Becerra as Secretary of Health and Human Services
  • Marcia Fudge as Secretary of Housing and Urban Development
  • Pete Buttigieg as Secretary of Transportation
  • Jennifer Granholm as Secretary of Energy
  • Miguel Cardona as Secretary of Education
  • Denis McDonough as Secretary of Veterans Affairs
  • Alejandro Mayorkas as Secretary of Homeland Security
  • Ron Klain as White House Chief of Staff
  • Avril Haines as Director of National Intelligence
  • Michael S. Regan as Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency
  • Isabel Castillas Guzman as Administrator of the Small Business Administration
  • Linda Thomas-Greenfield as the United States Ambassador to the United Nations
  • Cecilia Rouse as Chair of the Council of Economic Advisors
  • John Kerry as the U.S. Special Presidential Envoy for Climate

Categorized in: Politics