Leaders Forum Statement on the Insurrection at the Nation’s Capital

By January 8

The Leaders Forum Consortium of business and thought leaders are both shocked and saddened by the events in the nation’s capital on Wednesday, January 6th.

We are distressed about the damage, violence, and injuries that have occurred. We are grateful that the members of Congress and their staff we have heard from are safe.

Regardless of what political party you align with – the United States is our home and belongs to all of us. On behalf of our members of both parties and those that remain undeclared – we will stand together to emerge from today’s crisis and urge our fellow countrymen and women to do the same.  We will support our constitution, the rule of law and order, and all of our elected leaders to bring peace and prosperity back to America.

The Time to Lead is Now.

Categorized in: Uncategorized

Leaders Forum Congratulates All Biden Cabinet Level Appointments


Newest Cabinet-level appointments include several historic firsts including 3 AAPI women – Kamala Harris as Vice President-elect, Neera Tanden as Director of the Office of Management and Budget, and Katherine Tai as United States Trade Representative.

Biden’s Cabinet also includes the following nominees:

  • Antony Blinken as Secretary of State
  • Janet Yellen as Secretary of the Treasury
  • Lloyd Austin as Secretary of Defense
  • Merrick Garland as Attorney General
  • Deb Haaland as Secretary of the Interior
  • Tom Vilsack as Secretary of Agriculture
  • Gina Raimondo as Secretary of Commerce
  • Martin Walsh as Secretary of Labor
  • Xavier Becerra as Secretary of Health and Human Services
  • Marcia Fudge as Secretary of Housing and Urban Development
  • Pete Buttigieg as Secretary of Transportation
  • Jennifer Granholm as Secretary of Energy
  • Miguel Cardona as Secretary of Education
  • Denis McDonough as Secretary of Veterans Affairs
  • Alejandro Mayorkas as Secretary of Homeland Security
  • Ron Klain as White House Chief of Staff
  • Avril Haines as Director of National Intelligence
  • Michael S. Regan as Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency
  • Isabel Castillas Guzman as Administrator of the Small Business Administration
  • Linda Thomas-Greenfield as the United States Ambassador to the United Nations
  • Cecilia Rouse as Chair of the Council of Economic Advisors
  • John Kerry as the U.S. Special Presidential Envoy for Climate

Categorized in: Politics